Minutes: Fairway Oaks Homeowners' Association

State Ordered 2023 Remedial Annual Meeting and Election

Friday June 7, 2024

Meeting was called to order at 7:04pm

Proof of notice: approved

Pledge of Allegiance

Board Members present were:

President – Karen Crowe, Vice President - Al Peterson, Directors – Bill Stevens, Annette Pellicano

and Jamie Di Nicola.

Absent were: Secretary – Tanya Stephenson and Treasure – Kim Berretta

Sentry Management Co. Representative, Cari Knaus announced there was a quorum. Karen then asked for nominations from the floor. Inaki Alvarez objected and stated that a provision for nominations from the floor does not exist in our By-laws. Cari advised Karen that the State Arbitrator had not approved taking nominations from the floor due to this fact.

State Appointed Election Monitor, Keena Wood was introduced. She asked for 4 residents, who were not related to nor resided with any the existing Board or any of the 14 candidates, to volunteer to count votes. Residents Nancey Cocubinsky, Moises Cordero, Daniel Mullane and William Pedjen volunteered and proceeded to the back to count.

The Annual Meeting Minutes from 2021 were read and approved.

Karen then started to read the "Annual Meeting Minutes for December 2023" at which time 2 residents, Bonnie Cabe and Inaki Alvarez both objected. Bonnie asked Karen how there could be minutes for a meeting that both the 2023 Board claimed and Karen had personally told her was never opened. Karen then withdrew the minutes for the December 2023 Annual Meeting.

Officer Reports: There were none.

Vice President Al Peterson addressed the residents and apologized to the community for any inconvenience caused that resulted in the need for a remedial annual meeting and special election. She then resigned.

President Karen Crowe then also resigned.

The State Monitor, Keena Wood announced the count was complete. She announced the new Board members in alphabetical order: Inaki Alvarez, Bonnie Cabe, Richard Cinelli, Jamie Di Nicola, Joseph Grosso, Scott Harrell, Nannette Pellicano, James (Tony) Stearn and Zoila Stearn.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:43pm.